Spain once again puts the British colony in the Malvinas on the list of tax havens

The Spanish Ministry of Finance (the Iberian AFIP), updated the list of tax havens to the EU criteria that it already had in February 2023, and once again included the Malvinas Islands as one of the 24 countries and territories that allow tax evasion.

24 de May de 2024 12:16

A large part of the fishing companies that operate illegally in the Malvinas are owned by Spanish capital.

The classification of tax havens referred to by the Spanish Treasury is in reference to the existence of a British policy in the Malvinas, structured so that people and companies can carry out tax evasion, and in such case failing to exchange tax information.

This is the current list of non-cooperative countries of Spain: Anguilla, Bahrain, Barbados, Bermuda, Dominica, Fiji, Gibraltar, Guam, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Cayman Islands, Malvina Islands, Mariana Islands, Solomon Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands , British Virgin Islands, United States Virgin Islands, Jersey, Palau, Samoa, American Samoa, Seychelles, Trinidad and Tobago and Vanuatu.


By Agenda Malvinas


Other news about International

Might interest you


No comments yet

Log in or sign up to comment.